Nepal in blind women cricket tournament

person access_timeNovember 4 chat_bubble_outline0

Chipledhunga – Nepal’s blind women cricket team is going to take part in the International Blind Women Cricket tournament to be held in Pakistan. 

The Blind Cricket Association Nepal has selected a 15-member team to take part in the event being held from January 26 to February 4, 2019. The selection was done under the leadership of senior cricket coach Arun Aryal. 

Those selected are Asha Regmi, Rita Thapa, Hita Gurung, Muna Aryal, Sushma Tamang, Sarita Gimire, Ayushma Chettri, Bhagwati Amgai, Mankeshi Chaudhary, Bimala Rai, Meena Chettri, Ashika Chaudhary, Binita Pun, Bhagwati Bhattarai and Geeta Poudel. 

Blind women cricket began in Nepal since 2006. It had also hosted a tournament in 2014. 


Leave a Comment


Your Credentials are safe with us