Bhairahawa Gladiators reach playoff by beating Chitwan Tigers

person access_time2074-09-11 chat_bubble_outline0

Kathmandu, Bhairahawa Gladiators beat Chitwan Tigers by four wickets in a match of the Everest Premier League (EPL) Twenty-20 cricket tournament at Tribhuvan University Cricket Ground today. 
The winner Gladiators have now made it to the playoffs, while the Tigers have been eliminated. 
Invited to bat first after losing the toss, the Tigers gave an 88-run victory target for the Gladiators to be achieved in 18.3 overs at the loss of six wickets. 
As for the Gladiators, Punit Mehara made the highest 30 run, while Rohit Kumar Poudel 20 runs. Likewise, Bhupendra Thapa contributed 13 runs, Krishna Karki nine runs and captain Sharad Bheshwakar eight runs. 
For the Tigers, Dipendra Singh Airee and Shahab Alam took two wickets each. Likewise, Kamal Singh Airee and Prabin Gupta claimed one wicket each. 
The Tigers played the stipulated 20 overs before scoring 87 runs at the loss of nine wickets. 
Captain Dipendra and Yogendra Singh Karki made 15 runs each, while Lalit Singh Bhandari 13 runs. Aakash Thapa contributed 10 runs, Prabin eight runs and Dilip Nath four runs. 
For the Gladiators, Bheshwakar picked up the highest three wickets, while Bhuwan Karki and Hari Shankar Shah two wickets each. Likewise Krishna Karki and Punit claimed one wicket each. 


National News Agency, Nepal


Leave a Comment


Your Credentials are safe with us