Lumbini Province welcomes seven new Ministers into government

KATHMANDU: Lumbini Province welcomed seven fresh faces as ministers on Thursday.

Administered by Province Chief Amik Sherchan, these ministers took their oath of office.

Chief Minister Jokh Bahadur Mahara appointed Dinesh Panti, Arjun Bahadur KC, Bhumishwor Dhakal, and Ratna Bahadur Khatri from CPN-UML, Dharma Bahadur Chaudhary from Nagarik Unmukti Party, Khadka Bahadur Basnet, an independent lawmaker, and Bagwati Adhikari of CPN (Unified Socialist) to join the province's ministerial ranks.

While their specific roles are yet to be determined, the expansion of the Sudurpaschim Province Cabinet to 11 members marks a significant development. 

Leave Comment