Bagmati Province CM Jamkattel secures vote of confidence for third time

KATHMANDU: Bagmati Province Chief Minister Shalikram Jamkattel secured a vote of confidence from the Province Assembly on Monday. Out of the 110 assembly members, 56 voted in favor of the Chief Minister.

During today's assembly session, attended by 108 members, Chief Minister Jamkattel received support from CPN (UML), CPN (Maoist Centre), and CPN (Unified Socialist). Additionally, a member of Hamro Nepali Party also backed Jamkattel.

However, Nepali Congress voted against Jamkattel, while Rastriya Prajatantra Party (RPP) and Nepal Workers Peasants Party opted for neutrality.

The RPP, excluding the Province Assembly Speaker, comprises 12 members, while the Nepal Workers and Peasants Party has three lawmakers.

One member of Hamro Nepali Party abstained from the meeting.

This marks the third successful vote of confidence for Chief Minister Jamkattel.

Leave Comment