Know how the ruling alliance is sharing seats in the upcoming polls

person access_time2022-09-28 chat_bubble_outline0

KATHMANDU, Sept 29: The ruling alliance of Nepali Congress, CPN (Maoist Center), CPN-UML, Janata Samajbadi Party and Rastriya Janamorcha Party has finally forged an seat sharing modality for the upcoming polls of the federal and provincial level.

In a meeting held on Wednesday, the Nepali Congress has agreed to enjoy 83 seats, CPN (Maoist Center) 36 seats, CPN (Unified Socialist) 14 seats, JSP 13 seats and Rastriya Janamorcha Party two seats.

With the seat numbers finalized, the ruling coalition members are now facing a challenge to finalize election constituencies for their leaders. Currently, more than 17 election constituencies have witnessed claims by more than two parties.

Earlier, the ruling alliance had forged a similar seat sharing modality and contested the local level elections.




Leave a Comment


Your Credentials are safe with us