UPDATE: Khadka, Gurung leading vote-count for NC vice-president

person access_time2021-12-15 chat_bubble_outline0

KATHMANDU: Vote-count for Nepali Congress’ two vice-presidents is underway at the Sanepa-based party headquarters. Voting for a new executive committee was held on Monday. 

As many as seven candidates are in the race for the party's vice-presidency. Candidates include Purna Bahadur Khadka and Bijaya Kumar Gachchhadar from the Sher Bahadur Deuba Panel, Dr Chandra Bhandari and Dhanraj Gurung from the Shekhar Koirala Panel and Mahesh Acharya, an ‘independent’ candidate. Similarly, Sujata Koirala (Prakash Man Singh panel) and Divyashwori Shah (Bimalendra Nidhi camp) are also vying for the position. 

Here is the vote count-tally 

Votes counted: 2867

Dhanraj Gurung: 1267

Purna Bahadur Khadka: 1321

Bijaya Kumar Gachchhadar: 1213

Dr Chandra Bhandari: 1115

Sujata Koirala: 378

Mahesh Acharya: 266

Divyashwori Shah: 112


Leave a Comment


Your Credentials are safe with us