Candidates trio of ruling alliance win NA polls in Karnali Province

person access_time2022-01-26 chat_bubble_outline0

KATHMANDU, Jan 26: Candidates of the ruling alliance--- Nara Bahadur Bista, Durga Kumari Gurung and Udaya Bohora--- have been elected as members of the National Assembly (NA) from Karnali Province.

Bista was a candidate of CPN (Maoist Center), Gurung of Nepali Congress and Bohora of CPN (Unified Socialist).

The ruling alliance comprising Nepali Congress, Moist Center, CPN (US), Janata Samajbadi Party and Rastriya Janaorcha contested NA polls jointly across the country. 

Bista was elected a member of NA garnering 3,006 vote weightage, Gurung 2,970 and Bohora weighing 3,006 votes

Similarly, CPN-UML candidates Ganga Thapa, Padam Bahadur Maji and Chudamani Sharma suffered defeat in the election.



Leave a Comment


Your Credentials are safe with us