Bhim Rawal files his candidacy for party’s Chair, Gwayali, Poudel, Bhusal for Vice-Chair

person access_time2021-11-29 chat_bubble_outline0

KATHMANDU, November 28: At the time when the party’s Chairman KP Sharma Oli is looking for consensus for the election, Bhim Rawal, Vice-Chairman of CPN-UML, filed his candidacy for the post of party’s Chairman this morning in the ongoing 10th General Convention of the party.

The main opposition party is holding its 10th General Convention in Chitwan to elect new leadership and members.

Likewise, Yubaraj Gyawali, Vishnu Poudel and Ghanshyam Bhusal filed their candidacies for the post of Vice-Chair and secretary Pradip Gwayali filed his candidacy for the post of deputy general secretary at the election commission on the same day.

Likewise, leader Bhim Acharya filed his candidacy for the post of secretary, 

Earlier on Sunday, Chairman Oli proposed the names for the 19 office bearer positions in the ongoing closed-door session. 

See the list: 

Chairman: KP Sharma Oli

Senior Vice Chairman: Ishwar Pokharel 

Vice Chairmen: Yubraj Gyawali, Astha Laxmi Shakya, Surendra Pandey, Ram Bahadur Thapa, Bishnu Poudel and Subash Chandra Nembang

General Secretary: Shankar Pokharel 

Deputy General Secretaries: Pradeep Gyawali, Prithvi Subba Gurung and Bishnu Rimal 

Secretaries: Top Bahadur Rayamajhi, Raghubir Mahaseth, Chhabilal Bishwokarma, Lekhraj Bhatta, Yogesh Bhattarai, Gokarna Bista and Padma Arya



Leave a Comment


Your Credentials are safe with us