First meeting of the Cooperative Inquiry Committee being held

The first meeting of the special committee formed to investigate the misappropriation of cooperative savings funds will be held today, Wednesday. The meeting will be held in Shankar Hall of the Parliament House at 2 pm (after the meeting of the House of Representatives). The secretariat of the Speaker Devraj Ghimire has informed that he will be present in the meeting.

UML MP Surya Bahadur Thapa Chhetri is the chairman of the committee formed on 28th May. Sarita Bhusal of UML, Ishwari Neupane and Badri Pandey from Congress, Lekhnath Dahal from Maoist, Shishir Khanal from RSP and Dhruva Bahadur Pradhan from RPP are the members of the committee.

The Committee, which has been named as the 'Parliamentary Inquiry Special Committee on Cooperative Savings', has been given the deadline to submit its report within three months.

Leave Comment