New Ministers and State Minister sworn in Madhesh Province

KATHMANDU: Madhesh Province witnessed the induction of three new ministers and one state minister as they took their oaths of office and secrecy.

From CPN (Maoist Center), Bharat Prasad Shah and Yubraj Bhattarai, alongside Bechi Lungeli from CPN (Unified Socialist), were sworn in during Thursday's ceremony.

Administered by Province Chief Sumitra Devi Bhandari, the swearing-in marked the beginning of their official duties.

Bhattarai assumes the role of Minister for Industry and Tourism, while the portfolios for the other two ministers are yet to be assigned.

Furthermore, Sharada Thapa from CPN (UML) has been sworn in as State Minister for Home and Communications.

This move comes as Chief Minister Saroj Kumar Yadav reshapes his Cabinet for the 11th time in the last 15 months.

Leave Comment