Four new UML Ministers to join Bagmati Province Cabinet today

KATHMANDU: Bagmati Province's Chief Minister, Shalikram Jamkattel, is all set to introduce four fresh faces from CPN-UML into his Cabinet.

Having secured a vote of confidence recently, CM Jamkattel will swear in the new ministers later today.

The incoming ministers include Prakash Shrestha, who will oversee Industry and Commerce, Keshav Pokharel for Forest and Environment, Ekalala Shrestha handling Drinking Water, Energy, and Irrigation, and Rameshwor Shrestha managing Health and Population.

With CPN-UML's alliance with CPN (Maoist Center) at the central level, the party is expected to fill five out of six ministerial positions previously held by Nepali Congress.

Jagannath Thapaliya, the provincial parliamentary party leader of CPN-UML, has already been appointed as Minister for Economic Affairs and Planning.

Leave Comment