Kulmani Devkota elected CPN (UML) Surkhet Chair

SURKHET: Kulmani Devkota has emerged victorious in the election for the chairmanship of CPN (UML) Surkhet, held on Sunday, defeating his closest rival, Amrit Kumar BC.

The election results, announced by CPN (UML) Surkhet, also reveal Mohan Baduwal as the newly elected vice-chair, Dambar Tiwari as secretary, and Tikaram Somai as deputy secretary–open. Additionally, Sushila Biswokarma secured the position of women's secretary.

Vote counting for the remaining members is currently underway, as informed by the election committee.

Leave Comment