Maoist Center finalizes ministers’ name; Poudel, Shrestha and Gahatraj to join Deuba govt

person access_time2021-10-06 chat_bubble_outline0

KATHMANDU: CPN (Maoist Center), one of the coalition partners, has finaled the names of the ministers to join the Sher Bahadur Deuba-led Cabinet. 

A Standing Committee meeting held on Wednesday decided that Devendra Poudel, Shashi Shrestha and Maheshwo Gahatraj will join the Cabinet as ministers and Modh Maya Yadav as the minister of state. 

In the seven-member Deuba Caibent at present, there are two ministers from the party --- Janardan Sharma as the Finance Minister and Pampha Bhusal as the Energy Minister. 


Leave a Comment


Your Credentials are safe with us