Province Chiefs of Gandaki, Sudurpaschim sworn in

person access_time2021-05-03 chat_bubble_outline0
Photo courtesy: PM KP Oli's secretariat

KATHMANDU, May 4: President Bidya Devi Bhandari on Monday administered the oath of office to newly-appointed Governors of Gandaki and Sudurpaschim provinces amidst a function in Sheetal Niwas. 

Prior to this, the President relieved Gandaki Province Chief Amik Sherchan and Sudurpaschim Province Chief Sharmila Kumari Panta of their positions at the recommendation of the Council of Ministers. 

President appointed Sita Kumari Poudel of Chitwan as the Gandaki Province Chief and Ganga Prasad Yadav of Saptari as the Sudurpaschim Province as per the Article 167 of the Constitution of Nepal.

In the swearing in ceremony, Prime Minister KP Sharma Oli, National Assembly Chairman Ganesh Prasad Timilsina among others were present.


Leave a Comment


Your Credentials are safe with us