Nepal lost against Bangladesh in its last match in T20 WC

Kathmandu: Nepal lost to Bangladesh by 21 runs in the last match of T-20 World Cup. Chasing the target of 107 runs, Nepal could score only 85 runs after being all-out in 19.2 overs.

With the win, Bangladesh has reached the Super 8. This was the lowest target defended by any team in the T20 World Cup.

Tanjim Hassan Shakib took 4 wickets to destroy Nepal's innings. He spent only 7 runs keeping 2 maidens in 4 overs. He was declared the player of the match.

Similarly, Mustafizur Rahman took 3 wickets leaking only 7 runs in 4 overs. Shakib Al Hasan took 2 wickets.

Kushal Malle scored 27 runs in 40 balls for Nepal. He hit 1 four and 1 six before being dismissed in the 17th over.

Dipendra Singh Airi contributed 25 runs off 31 balls. He hit 2 fours and 1 six. Opener Asif Sheikh scored 17 runs off 14 balls. He hit four fours.

After losing the toss and being invited to bat first at Arnos Vale Stadium in Kingstown, Bangladesh scored 106 runs before being bowled out in 19.3 overs.

Sompal Kami, Sandeep Lamichhane, Rohit Paudel and Dipendra Singh Airi took two wickets each from the bowlers of the Nepalese team. Nepal's influential leg-spinner Sandeep has also completed the milestone of 100 wickets in T20 international cricket.

Shakib Al Hasan scored the highest 17 runs for Bangladesh. Mahmudullah and Risad Hossain scored 13 runs each. None of the Bangladeshi batsmen could stay at the crease for long under the pressure of the Nepalese bowlers.

The Nepali bowler kept the Bangladeshi batsman under pressure from the beginning of the game. Bangladesh lost their wicket in the first ball of the first over. Sompal Kami sent Bangladesh opener Tanjid Hasan back to the pavilionfor a duck. Sompal took the catch of Tanjid in his own delivery.

Bangladesh's second wicket was taken by Dipendra Singh Airi. He bowled the number three batsman Najmul Hossain Shanto for a personal score of four runs. When captain Shanto was dismissed in 1.3 overs, Bangladesh scored only seven runs.

Similarly, Bangladesh lost opener Liton Das as their third wicket. Sompal Kami took the wicket of wicketkeeper batsman Liton Das. Sompal had Liton Das caught by wicketkeeper Asif Sheikh for a personal score of 10 runs. Bangladesh scored 21 runs when Liton Das was dismissed in 4.3 overs.

Captain Rohit Poudel took the fourth wicket of Bangladesh. He had Bangladesh's number five batsman Tohid Hridoy caught by Sandeep Lamichhane for a personal score of nine runs. Bangladesh scored 30 runs when Hridoy got out in 5.4 overs.

Bangladesh lost Mahmudullah as the fifth wicket. He was run out scoring 13 runs. When he got out in the last ball of the ninth over, Bangladesh had scored 52 runs. Sandeep Lamichhane and Gulsan Jha contributed to get him run out.

Similarly, Bangladesh lost the experienced batsman Shakib Al Hasan as the sixth wicket. His wicket was taken by captain Rohit Paudel. Rohit bowled Shakib Al Hasan LBW for a personal score of 17 runs. Bangladesh scored 61 runs when Shakib got out in 11.4 overs.

Bangladesh's seventh wicket was taken by Sandeep Lamichhane. He bowled Bangladesh's Tanjim Hasan Saqib for a personal score of three runs. Bangladesh scored 69 runs after losing the seventh wicket in 13.2 overs.

Bangladesh's eighth wicket was also taken by Sandeep. He bowled Bangladesh's Zakir Ali for a personal score of 12 runs. After losing the eighth wicket in 15.3 overs, Bangladesh had scored only 75 runs. Zakir Ali was Sandeep's one hundredth prey in T20 international cricket.

Likewise, Dipendra Singh Airi took the ninth wicket of Bangladesh. He had Bangladesh batsman Rishad Hossain caught by Anil Shah for a personal score of 13 runs. After losing the ninth wicket in 17.1 overs, Bangladesh had scored only 88 runs.

Bangladesh lost Mustafizur Rahman for a personal score of three runs as the last wicket. He was run out. Rohit Poudel and Dipendra Singh Airee contributed to get him run out. Taskin Ahmed remained unbeaten on 12 runs. Bangladesh got 10 extra runs.

Leave Comment