New ministers sworn-in today in Bagmati Province

KATHMANDU: Bagmati Province Chief Yadav Chandra Sharma administered the oath of office to the newly-appointed ministers on Tuesday.

The ministers include Keshav Prasad Pokhrel, Rameshwor Shrestha, Yekalal Shrestha, and Prakash Shrestha.

This appointment came after Chief Minister Shalikram Jamkattel reshuffled his cabinet following a successful vote of confidence from the province assembly on Monday.

As per the recommendation of the Chief Minister, Ministerial portfolios were assigned to the newly appointed ministers.

Keshav Prasad Pokhrel has been assigned the role of Minister for Forest and Environment, Rameshwor Shrestha as Minister for Health, Yekalal Shrestha as Minister for Drinking Water, Irrigation, and Energy, and Prakash Shrestha as Minister for Industry, Commerce, Land, and Administration. All four leaders belong to the CPN (UML) party.

Additionally, Rama Ale Magar from the CPN (Unified Socialist) took the oath of office as the Minister without Portfolio.

This reshuffle in the provincial cabinet marks a significant development in Bagmati Province's governance structure, with a focus on ensuring efficient administration and addressing key sectors of public concern.

Leave Comment