Four MPs' posts fall vacant

person access_time2021-04-08 chat_bubble_outline0

The posts of four Members of Parliament (MP) representing the CPN (Maoist Centre) in the House of Representatives have fallen vacant. 

Speaker Agni Prasad Sapkota informed the meeting of the House of Representatives that the four posts have fallen vacant as the CPN (Maoist Centre) has filed an application at the Federal Parliament Secretariat stating that Top Bahadur Rayamajhi, Lekhraj Bhatta, Prabhu Sah and Gauri Shankar Chaudhary, who represented the party in the House and who are also ministers in the present government, have quit the party. 

The CPN (Maoist Centre) also stated that the four MPs have been expelled from the party as they are engaged in the political activities of another party and also taken its central committee membership.  

The announcement of the posts falling vacant has been made in accordance with Clause 34 (1) of the Act on Political Parties, 2073 BS.


National News Agency, Nepal


Leave a Comment


Your Credentials are safe with us