20 candidates nominate for Ilam by-elections

ILAM: The registration of nomination papers for the upcoming by-elections on April 27 in Ilam Constituency No. 2 witnessed the participation of various political parties and independent candidates.

As per the District Election Office, a total of 20 candidates, representing 12 political parties and eight independent candidates, have officially registered their candidacies for the by-elections in Ilam.

Notable candidates who filed their nominations on Saturday include Suhang Nembang of CPN (UML), Dambar Bahadur Khadka of Nepali Congress, Milan Kumar Yonghang Limbu of Rastriya Swatantra Party, and Jit Bahadur Rai of CPN (Unified Socialist).

Other candidates in the fray encompass Laxmi Gurung of Rastriya Prajatantra Party, Prem Kumar Thamsuhang of Janamat Party, Shyam Nepali of Nepal Workers Peasants Party, Manikumar Limbu of Mangol National Organization, Ganesh Bahadur Chauhan of Rastriya Prajatantra Party Nepal, Jaywant Bikram Shah of National Liberation Movement of Nepal, Dhanraj Rana Magar of National Republic Nepal, and Resham Bahadur Sunar of Nepali Janata Dal.

Additionally, independent candidates Dakendra Singh Thegim, Dak Prasad Gautam, Manoj Niraula (Pradeep), Arjun Bahadur Shahi, Keshav Kumar Chapagain, Dipesh Bohora, Yogendra Gurung, and Raj Basyal have also thrown their hats into the ring for the by-elections.

With such diverse participation, the by-elections in Ilam promise to be keenly contested, as the electorate prepares to cast their votes in determining the constituency's representation.

Leave Comment