Women's T20I Asia Cup 2024: Teams Announced, Groups, Fixtures

KATHMANDU: Cricket enthusiasts are buzzing with anticipation as the Women's T20I Asia Cup 2024 approaches, slated to grace the grounds of Dambulla, Sri Lanka, from July 19th to July 28th, 2024.

Organized under the auspices of the Asian Cricket Council (ACC), this edition promises an electrifying atmosphere and intense competition as eight formidable teams gear up for battle.

With an expanded lineup from the previous edition, this tournament mirrors the growing fervor and engagement in women's cricket across Asia.

Alongside cricketing giants like India, Pakistan, Sri Lanka, and Bangladesh, emerging talents from UAE, Malaysia, Nepal, and Thailand have secured coveted semi-final berths following their commendable performances in the Women's Premier Cup 2024.

In a commendable display of inclusivity and gender equality, the ACC underscores its commitment by ensuring the participation of all-female referees and umpires, continuing the tradition set forth in the previous edition.

The teams have been divided into two groups:

Group A:





Group B:


Sri Lanka



As Nepal braces itself to embark on its campaign in the tournament, facing formidable adversaries like Pakistan in its opening match, anticipation mounts for riveting encounters and standout performances in the Women's T20I Asia Cup 2024.

Screenshot 2024-03-27 114419

Leave Comment