Cabinet expansion: Roles and Responsibilities (with full list)

KATHMANDU, Jan. 17: Prime Minister Pushpa Kamal Dahal on Tuesday expanded the Council of Ministers.
Here is the full name list of newly appointed ministers and their responsibilities: Full name Position Work division
1. Pushpa Kamal Dahal "Prachanda" Prime Minister Forest and Environment; Youth and Sports
2. Bishnu Prasad Poudel Deputy Prime Minister Economy
3. Narayan Kaji Shrestha Deputy Prime Minister Physical Infrastructures and Transport
4. Rabi Lamichhane Deputy Prime Minister Home Affairs
5. Rajendra Prasad Lingden Deputy Prime Minister Energy, Water Resources, and Irrigation
6. Rekha Sharma Minister Communication and Information Technology
7. Bikram Pandey Minister Urban Development
8. Jwala Kumari Shah Minister Agriculture and Livestock Development
9. Damodar Bhandari Minister Industry, Commerce, and Supplies
10. Rajendra Kumar Rai Minister Land Management, Cooperatives, and Poverty Alleviation
11. Abdul Khan Minister Drinking water
12. Bimala Rai Poudyal Minister Foreign Affairs
13. Padam Giri Minister Health and Population
14. Bhagwati Chaudhary Minister Women, Children, and Senior Citizens
15. Hari Prasad Upreti Minister Defense
16. Sudan Kirati Minister Culture, Tourism, and Civil Aviation
17. Aman Lal Modi Minister Federal Affairs and General Administration
18. Shishir Khanal Minister Education, Science, and Technology
19. Dol Prasad Aryal Minister Labour, Employment, and Social Security
20. Dhruba Bahadur Pradhan Minister Law, Justice, and Parliamentary Affairs
21. Sushila Sirpali Thakuri State Minister Culture, Tourism, and Civil Aviation
22. Dr. Tosima Karki State Minister Health and Population
23. Dipak Bahadur Singh State Minister Energy, Water Resources, and Irrigation




Leave Comment