RPP Gen Convention: Thapa and Lingden finalize candidates for office bearer positions

person access_time2021-12-02 chat_bubble_outline0

KATHMANDU: Rastriya Prajatantra Party (RPP) has been holding its first unity convention since Wednesday. As a part of the convention, the party is electing new leadership. 

Incumbent Chairman Kamal Thapa and General Secretary Rajendra Lingden are in the race for the party chairman. 

Both presidential candidates --- Thapa and Lingen have nominated the candidates for the key office bearer positions. 

According to RPP leader Bhuwan Pathak, Buddhiman Tamang, Bikram Pandey, Dhruba Bahadur Pradhan and Roshan Karki have been picked as the candidates for party vice chair from the Thapa’s panel. 

Similarly, Bhuwan Pathak, Bhaskar Bhadra and Kunti Shahi are vying for the general secretarial positions from the same panel. 

Lingden, on the other hand, has picked Bikram Pandey, Dil Bikash Rajbhandari, Ramchandra Ray and Lila Shrestha as his candidates for vice chair. Dr Dhawal Shumsher Rana, Shyam Timilsina and Rekha Thapa have been nominated as the candidates for the general secretary positions from the Lingden faction. 

When asked about Bikram Pandey, whose name has been included as party vice chair from both panels, Pathak said that their panel was not aware of the rival panel’s nominations. 

RPP is all set to hold elections for the new leadership on Friday. 


Leave a Comment


Your Credentials are safe with us