President confers decorations and awards on 903 individuals (with lists)

person access_time2021-09-19 chat_bubble_outline0

KATHMANDU, September 19: On the occasion of the Constitution Day, President Bidya Devi Bhandari has presented various decorations, awards and medals to 903 individuals.

President Bhandari has provided the decorations on the recommendation of the Council of Ministers on September 14 in accordance with Article 277 (1) of the Constitution.

The decorations and medals include Nepal Ratna to one, Rashtra Gaurav to two, Mahaujjal Rashtradeep First Class to five, Suprasiddha Prabal Janasewa Shree First Class to five, Ujjwal Kirtimaya Rashtradeep Second Class to one, Prasiddha Prabal Janasewa Shree Second Class to 24, Sukirtimaya Rashtradeep Third Class to 39, Suprabal Janasewa Shree third class to 161 people. Likewise, eight individuals have been awarded the prestigious Rashtradeep Fourth, eight have been awarded the Prabal Janasewa Shree Fourth Class and Janasewa Shree Fifth Class to 190, according to the Office of the President.

Similarly, the Rastra Yashobadrak Alankar has been given to four persons, Nepal Sewa Praveen to two persons, Samaj Sewa Ratna to 21 persons, Nepal Pratap Subhushan to 34 persons, Atipaurakh Bhaskar to seven persons, Nepal Pratap Abhushan to 24 persons, Mahapaurakh Bhaskar to three persons and Nepal Pratap Bhushan to 16 persons.

The President has awarded National Service Medal First Class to three persons, Sukirti Medal to 10 persons, Sagarmatha Medal to seven persons, Bravery Medal to seven persons, Bikas Ratna Medal to one person and Natural Disaster Relief Medal to nine persons. (with inputs from RSS) 



Leave a Comment


Your Credentials are safe with us