Photo Feature: All-party meeting underway, UML boycotts

person access_time2021-09-13 chat_bubble_outline0

KATHMANDU: An all-party meeting called by Speaker Agni Prasad Sapkota has begun at the Lhotse Hall of the Federal Parliament Building in New Baneshwor. 

The meeting aims at resolving issues as the main opposition continued House obstruction since the new session began on Wednesday, last week. 

Prime Minister Sher Bahadur Deuba, CPN-UML Chairman KP Sharma Oli, CPN (Maoist Center) Chairman Pushap Kamal Dahal ‘Prachanda’, CPN (US) Chairman Madhav Kumar Nepal, JSP Chair Upendra Yadav and DSP Chair Mahantha Thakur were asked to join the meeting. However, the main opposition UML has boycotted the meeting. 

Similarly, Durga Poudel of Rastriya Janamorcha, Prem Suwal of Nepal Workers and Peasants Party and Rajendra Lingden of Rastriya Prajatantra Party were also invited to the meeting. 



Leave a Comment


Your Credentials are safe with us