Province 1 MPAs take oath of office

person access_time2074-10-07 chat_bubble_outline0

Biratnagar,  Newly appointed Members of the Provincial Assembly (MPA) of Province 1 today took the oath of office at Birendra City Hall in Biratnagar. 
The province chief Dr Gobinda Bahadur Tumhamphe administered the oath of office to the eldest MPA Om Prakash Sarawagi. Following this, Sarawagi administered the oath of office en masse to other 93 MPAs of the province (56 directly elected MPAs, and 37 from the proportional representation). 
The swearing in was attended by the regional administrator Rajeshwor Man Singh, Members of Parliament, former lawmakers, chief and deputy chief of local levels, judges of higher and district courts, chief of security agencies, various political party leaders, civil society leaders and social workers. 


National News Agency, Nepal


Leave a Comment


Your Credentials are safe with us